Frequently asked questions & answers

Below you will find a list of important questions and answers about our test center.

A SARS-CoV-2- rapid antigen test.

Our rapid antigen test is a so called "lolly"-test. You will receive a test stick with a little sponge on one side, which you have to take into your mouth and leave it there for a minute to collect a saliva sample. The sample is then evaluated via a lateral flow device.

Approximately 20 minutes after conducting the test.

Yes, since the 13th of November, the tests are again free of charge.

If you are showing symptoms like fever, caughing and/or a sore throat, go see a doctor first who can run a proper diagnosis to confirm or exclude a possible covid infection. As a test center, we are only allowed to test asymptomatic.

You will receive your result in an automatically created e-mail in your mail account that you registered with. In case you wish for a print out copy, please ask our colleagues at the test center.

The amount and specificity of your personal data are acquired according to the guidelines of the Bavarian Federal Ministry of the Interior and local health department. The certificate with the test result is only valid to use if it contains your personal data.

In general, the rush to the test station is unpredictable. If you want to make sure that you get to make your test at the desired time, please make an appointment. You can always come by spontaneously between 3:30 a.m. and 8 p.m., but then you have to be prepared for a possible waiting time.

Please have your QR-Code from the registration at the ready, as well as an identity card/passport or another identification document.

Please check the spam folder of your e-mail account whether the e-mail has landed there. If you have not received any message, please log in to our website (https://buergerteststation-muc.de/). There you can download your certificate in the account you registered. If necessary, check whether the stated e-mail address is incorrect and change it.

Since the entry regulations of the individual countries are constantly changing and the airlines have test requirements as well, we can't provide you with any statement. Please refer to the internet and your airline for further information.

The rapid antigen test has a sensitivity of 94,1 % and a specificity of 99,5 %. It is a lateral flow device.

Our station is located between Terminal 1 and Terminal 2 on the large open space on the corner of the Airbräu's outdoor dining area.

Häufige Fragen & Antworten

Nachfolgend finden Sie eine Liste wichtiger Fragen und Antworten zu unserem Testzentrum.

Ein SARS-CoV-2-Antigen-Schnelltest.

Bei unserem Antigenschnelltest handelt es sich um einen "Lolly-Test". Ein kleines Teststäbchen wird mit der Schaumstoffspitze für ca. 1 Minute im Mund behalten um eine Speichelprobe zu erhalten, welche dann durch eine Testkassette ausgewertet wird.

Ca. 20 Minuten, nachdem der Test durchgeführt wurde.

Ja, seit Samstag 13.11.2021 sind Antigenschnelltests wieder kostenlos.

Wenden Sie sich bei Symptomen wie Fieber, Husten und Halskratzen zunächst an Ihren Hausarzt oder Ihre Hausärztin. Diese/r kann die nötige Diagnostik in die Wege leiten, um eine mögliche Covid-Infektion zu bestätigen oder auszuschließen. Wir dürfen als Teststation nur asymptomatische Personen testen.

Automatisch per Mail auf die E-Mail Adresse, die Sie bei der Registrierung in unserem System angeben. Sollten Sie einen Ausdruck wünschen, geben Sie bitte unseren Kollegen im Testzentrum Bescheid.

Die Datenerhebung erfolgt ausschließlich nach den Vorgaben des bayerischen Innenministeriums und den lokalen Gesundheitsämtern. Für die Gültigkeit des Zertifikat sind die personenbezogenen Angaben verpflichtend.

Der Andrang auf die Teststation ist oft nicht vorhersehbar. Wenn Sie sichergehen wollen, dass Sie zur gewünschten Zeit dran kommen, vereinbaren Sie bitte einen Termin. Zwischen 03:30 und 20:00 Uhr können Sie auch immer spontan vorbei kommen, allerdings müssen Sie sich dann auf eine evtl. Wartezeit einstellen.

Bitte halten Sie den QR-Code aus der Registrierung, sowie einen Personalausweis oder anderes amtliches Ausweisdokument bereit.

Bitte überprüfen Sie zunächst im Spam-Ordner Ihres E-mail Account, ob die E-mail dort gelandet ist. Sollten Sie keinerlei Nachricht erhalten haben, loggen Sie sich bitte auf unserer Internetseite (https://buergerteststation-muc.de/) ein. Dort können Sie sich Ihr Zertifikat unter Ihrem Account herunterladen. Überprüfen Sie gegebenenfalls, ob die angegebene E-mail Adresse falsch ist und ändern Sie diese.

Da sich die Einreisebestimmungen der einzelnen Länder permanent verändern und auch die Fluggesellschaften Testanforderungen stellen, können wir Ihnen keine Auskünfte dazu geben. Bitte informieren Sie sich hierzu im Internet und bei Ihrer Fluggesellschaft.

Der "Lolly"-Test weist eine Sensitivität von 94,1 % und eine Spezifität von 99,5 % aus.

Unsere Station befindet sich zwischen Terminal 1 und Terminal 2 auf dem großen offenen Platz an der Ecke vom Biergartenbereich des Airbräus.